Joslyn Hampton

and her band, The Sweet Compression, combine to deliver a hook-filled mix of funk and R&B-flavored pop, in a series of single releases throughout 2017. The powerhouse vocalist, joined by veterans (guitarist Marty Charters, bassist Smith Donaldson, and saxophonist Joe Carucci) and exciting young talent (Rashawn Fleming on drums, Steve Holloman on keyboards, and Jeffrey Doll on trumpet), will be supporting the releases with live shows throughout the year.